Yeah, let me tag in real quick to add some punch to Beige’s warning

Catherine is a goddamn gom jabbar of puzzles, if you think it’s bad at the beginning, then later puzzles will plunge your life into misery and pain. I would go so far as to say that under no circumstances should you play for your first time without Undo.

Now, this isn’t to say the game remains impossible. They’ve done some incredibly smart things with the sheep and the Techniques that will get everyone past easy/normal eventually. Undo is not only a lifesaver, but it permits the player to experiment with block formations without being terrified of getting eaten with a fork. That being said, if they DIDN’T have undo/techniques… this would be a game played with graph paper with block formations and vector arrows all over. Do not underestimate it.

@beige I’ll be interested to hear if you think that your efforts on Hard honed your skill beyond what normal does. I have to say, this is one of the first games for a while where I really felt like it was training abilities that weren’t there previously. I definitively felt I finished the experience far more capable at the mechanic then I entered it, moreso then most other things I play.