BAM! I’M BACK BITCHES! LIMITED ENGAGEMENT BOOYAH!

Early game of the year? Gravity Rush, Gravity Rush, Gravity Rush. Is it the largest open world game? Hell no. Does it let you go bowling, play texas hold em, or recruit a guild of assassins? Nope. But this game’s floating world has to be one of my favorite’s settings in recent gaming memory, and the main character, Kat, was likable and charming in a way few protagonists really are anymore.

The game also easily has the smartest use of the Vita’s gimmicks yet, and flying all over the world by shifting gravity never gets old.

Also, Chapter 2 of the Hoopz Barkley SaGa!!?? My brain exploded. I’m dead. This is all rigor mortis.

A Kickstarter for the project is coming. I think it would be cool if maybe the Squad combines resources and goes for one of the higher-tier donations, maybe one that will let you impact the actual game somehow or get the SoS listed in the credits.

