@Shingro Wii U Thoughts: Nintendo’s problem is still in attracting the right developers – of which almost none have any working relationship with them. The tablet thing in my opinion has a lot of potential and I’m liking most of what I hear about the interface. I just don’t know if a lot of developers will give a shit. I also think many of the critics need to understand that Nintendo will probably never sell a beefed-up $500 console at a loss like Sony and Microsoft likely plan to. New Super Mario Bros. U, Wonderful 101, and Rayman look like they’re going to be incredible games.

Borderlands: Didn’t buy the first one because I was already playing enough loot-driven games at the time. I’m going to rent the new one and see if ti can get its hooks in me in the first few hours. If so and if enough of you guys are playing it on Steam, I’ll grab a physical PC copy… eventually. Same goes for Dishonored, Far Cry 3, and Hitman.

Finishing up on Last Story now. To me it feels like the Japanese Mass Effect 3. Nothing to do with the ending, but just structurally it resembles that game the most to me. One central town location, relatively linear main quest, easy combat with heavily scripted boss battles, and sparse side quests. Character designs are cool though. Really enjoyed pimping out each characters’ costumes individually.

