Once consoles swing back around again, will everyone be disconnecting their Steam boxes or will it be just another box back there? This whole development is interesting, regardless. Forget about the “one console future”, everything plugs into everything else (more or less) so it doesn’t really matter anymore. I plugged my PS3 into my monitor and routed the sound through my PC for god’s sake. You can get Starcraft from the comfy couch and Demon’s Souls from the computer chair if you wish it.

Speaking of Steam, there are 8 Sherlock Holmes games on it now. EIGHT! Any squaddies ever give one a try? @rampantbicycle?

I’ll just drop this here, but I don’t like the actor who plays Moriarty on the latest BBC Sherlock series. The show is great otherwise. EDIT: Only finished the first season though.

