@beige Huh. I found MMoJ to be derivative shite. Didn’t find the Double Fine humour enough to redeem it. No strategy, no fun and incorporating most (though thankfully not all) of the worst aspects of social/mobile freemium gaming. Fair play to them for trying something for a different market, but that market just doesn’t do it for me personally. (Obviously this doesn’t stop me reviewing shiz like that professionally, but I would never specifically choose to spend my free time playing something like that.)

Conversely, if you have an iOS device and like banging your head against a brick wall repeatedly, you should download Terry “VVVVVV” Cavanagh’s Super Hexagon, which perfectly understands 1) how to “hook” a player and 2) what makes a good mobile phone (note: different from “handheld”) game.

