@bluesforbuddha I’ll be honest in saying that I haven’t really played much of this F2P stuff yet because almost every game I see using the format looks horrible cheap. That doesn’t mean I think it’s impossible for there to be F2P games that look like, y’know, GAMES.

Crytek seems dead-set on convincing people they can do this, and if they succeed, then more power to them. The first Crysis convinced me that they know how to design a game. While I still know jack shit about DOTA 2 (I honestly don’t even know what you do in the game), I’m interested in it – it seems like something a lot of people really enjoy and don’t mind being F2P. Same with League of Legends or Path of Exile. Next year I’m probably going to play the shit out of Phantasy Star Online 2 which will also be F2P.

I just think that the “conventional” game developers that we all respect here are behind on the F2P train, and I can only hope that when they decide to jump on it, that they’ll show the new kids how shit is done, man.

