@bluesforbuddha I can imagine it had something to do with the obvious inherent fun of causing chaos in a world with systems, as opposed to one where you have to somewhat(?) work with them, right? Sleeping Dogs sounds rad though, how the hell did that happen? Not that I’m complaining. And the PC version is the version to get? I love these transition periods.

@unmanneddrone Age of Chivalry, whoa, shiny. Didn’t play the mod, opted for PVK instead. As much as I love them, I can’t wait for the day when medieval FPS melee games don’t have everyone looking like a bunch of morons wildly flailing about. Speaking of which, I’ll have to check out that Mount & Blade mod. My English history has huge gaping holes in it (ignorant American here, hi!), War of the Roses included. I saw they released a Napoleonic mod a while ago, but it was multi only 😦

In other news, haven’t played much in the past few weeks. Not sure why. A little bit of Minecraft here, a little bit of Kerbal Space Program there, and a skosh of TF2 Mann vs Machine horde mode. That last one isn’t too shabby, pretty fun (and HARD) in fact, but that whole pay real money to make progress and get loot thing turns me off. No thanks.

