@bluesforbuddha Yeah BlazBlue did the same thing – inject its story mode with a visual novel. Even Soul Calibur V kinda did this too but screwed up at it. I wouldn’t be down for it with any other set of characters.

On the subject of visual novels, we have a western release date for the sequel to 999. Zero Escape: Virtue’s Last Reward hits the 3DS and Vita in English on October 23rd.

The reason I’ve been short of time to get into P4A though is because I decided to play through Dark Messiah Might and Magic over the last week and am preparing to barrel right into its predecessor – Arx Fatalis. The latest post on my page sums op what I thought about DM if you’re interested. Part of the reason I’m getting into Arx, other than investigating the back catalog of Arkane Studios before Dishonored comes out, is because I’m been in the mood for a dungeon crawler for a while – a DUNGEON CRAWLER if you know what I mean. I’ll probably install Grimrock after this.

Oh, and anybody around here played a game called Mace Grifin: Bounty Hunter? Garnett just endorsed the game on Weekend Confirmed and I’m interested in the ability to seamlessly switch between shooting up dudes with guns and shooting up dudes with a spaceship.

