My girlfriend and I finished up Uncharted 3 last night. I know a lot of people see it as a step down from Uncharted 2, and I would have said that I agree for the first half of the game, but I’m not sure that I do anymore. It had that nice coat of polish that we’ve come to expect from the series, and my only complaint is the bullet sponge enemies, and I could make the same complaint about the other two games as well.

Anyway, my girlfriend got really sucked into the series. Every time we finished one, she would come home from work and throw the next one down on the table. This is pretty remarkable, because before this, she had never beaten a game before. I’m going to let that sink in, since I think a lot of us will have trouble even imagining it. She would mostly get games that were huge time sinks (GTA and other open world games) and just screw around until she got tired of it. Needless to say, she really likes Uncharted.

Since these games are pretty far outside my wheelhouse, I wanted to solicit recommendations from the Squad as to where she should go next. I was thinking that the Assassins Creed series might be a good fit. I only played the first one, and I thought it was kind of mechanical and boring, but I’ve heard really good things about the second one, and it would probably scratch the itch to run, jump, climb, and explore. What do you all think? Also, was Tomb Raider Underworld worth checking out?

