For a month I’ve been contemplating whether or not I should get the Metal Gear Solid HD Collection and I caved just a few hours ago and bought it. The port is a lot better than what I expected, I still haven’t tried out MGS 3 (which is the one I was worried about the most, that game required pressure controls that the PS2 and PS3, which was the main reason why I didn’t bother with the 3DS port), so there’s still a part of me that’s worried. Good thing is that the collection comes with the VR missions of the enhanced version of MGS 2 alongside a remade version of the first VR mission (which I’m not sure if it was on the enhanced version of MGS2). The VR Missions really needed to be on a portable one way or another, and I’m glad it did. If you already own the PS3 version of the collection, you can “transfar” your progress wirelessly to carry on wherever, which is a nice feature too.

I also downloaded Pinball Arcade, being a bit of a pinball nerd. Having virtual, old pinball machines of my childhood memories tucked in a handheld is something I quite like. I also like the fact that if you get the Vita version you get the PS3 version for free, it also works vice versa and the leaderboards are cross platform. It has a small feature which I thought was nice of them to have was that if you hold the Vita verticall, you can play with vertical screen set up (2 bottom corners of the front touch screen work as the controls for the flippers), it is very uncomfortable to hold the Vita in that placement, but I’m still glad that its there.

That’s enough of my Vita shenanigans, before I try to go back to bed I’ll leave you with a reading of 50 Shades of Gray by the voice of Duke Nukem:

P.S. I also heard there are rumors going around about a 3DS Solatorobo sequel, my prayers have been answered!

