The SEGA Collection in the Steam sale is something I will gleefully purchase before the sale ends on the 23rd. Not only does it have a ton of great Genesis classics, but it also includes Binary Domain and Sonic Generations, both of which I have been meaning to pick up for a while now. For those of you who just want some of the old school Genesis goodness, there is a pack for that as well, although it leaves out the fifth pack which has some of the greatest games ever made (aka Phantasy Star II and PS IV).

It’s incredibly surreal to look at my Wishlist and see everything but two games on sale, especially stuff like Jade Empire that never goes on sale as far as I can tell.

@shingro I’ve been meaning to ask, since I figure you would know, what is the best arcade stick out there? I sold my SFIV stick a couple of years ago when I was moving along with my copy of SSFIV, but I am going to get back into 2D fighters when Persona 4 Arena comes out. I will definitely be going PS3 since I know that’s the system that tends to have the biggest communities, and it’s free to play online. I’m not super picky in that Sanwa and Seimitsu buttons both feel damn good to me, but I would like something that’s comfortable to hold in my lap since that’s how I prefer to play. (Bonus points if it’s easy to take apart and apply new artwork/buttons/balls for the stick.)

