So I decided to defy stereotypes and enter a relationship with a real person, and I am finding that the pool of games that are girlfriend friendly are smaller than I may have initially percieved. Ms.GF is a little inexperienced, though not opposed to learning. I sense that shooters are a little too shootey for this one. My attempts to finally play and validate my ideas surrounding the Syndicate remake were met with complete and utter disinterest. You should see me wringing my hands trying to figure out which games to expose her to first. We started with Little Big Planet 2. Worked like a charm. She was slapping me and dragging me into pits of spikes in no time.

I think the first major step is to get her exposed to the 3D camera in most modern games. I don’t know where to start with that one. I feel that there are some serious game literacy lessons I want to impart, but I don’t want to come off as too preachy. Any suggestions?

