I can’t really play along with the WRPG/D&D character creation business, only for the fact the last WRPG I played was…uh…Good Heavens, I can’t recall. Last P&P RPG I played was even further back with the strange but breathtaking Blue Planet IP. BUT, perhaps another slant to it…

  • I put civil and infrastructure research above that of military. Trade and commerce follow.
  • In design, I favour ballistic and kinetic weaponry over laser and energy.
  • I prefer human or some similar proxy to that of alien races.
  • I savour the greatest of defeats with the same relish as one does the swiftest of victories, because the cost itself holds psychological importance, rather than strategic gain or loss.
  • I cannot abide by anything but combined arms. If you’re not going to revel in variation of force composition, I have no business doing business as an ally or opponent of you. Good day, sir.
  • There is nothing worse than an all-powerful empire.
  • The enemy within is something to savour.

If I had to choose a traditional creation modus operandi, I’d say @cgrajko is the man closest to where I stand. It is driven by mechanics. Operational prowess. I don’t care for inserting meaning into my creation to any great length, outside of accepting adversity and acknowledging my own mortality.